Data Summary

Dome Fuji Ice Core 340KYr (2500m) d18O Data
Supplement to : Kawamura, K., F. Parrenin, L. Lisiecki, R. Uemura, F. Vimeux, J.P. Severinghaus, M. A. Hutterli, T. Nakazawa, S. Aoki, J. Jouzel, M. E. Raymo, K. Matsumoto, H. Nakata, H. Motoyama, S. Fujita, K. Goto-Azuma, Y. Fujii, and O. Watanabe. 2007. Northern Hemisphere forcing of climatic cycles in Antarctica over the past 360,000 years. Nature, Vol. 448, pp. 912-916.doi:10.1038/nature06015.

  • Back
  • View Meta Data Record
  • Download

Select Version ADS


  • d18O data of the first Dome Fuji ice core (DF1) for 0-2500 m (340 kyr). Raw data were obtained from measurements of continuous 10-cm samples for 0-2300 m (~255 kyr), and of discontinuous 25-cm samples (25-cm gap between two samples) for 2300-2500 m, with uncertainty of 0.05 per mil. The data were put on DFO-2006 age scale and then averaged at 250 yr intervals (for 0-254.5 kyr b2k) and 500 yr intervals (for 254.5-339.5 kyr b2k, where raw data are discontinuous). The depth at the top of intervals was re-interpolated from the age. For plotting the data, use staircase (cityscape) function using 'Top age', or linear function using 'Center age'. Note that age is given in b2k (before AD 2000). See also temperature reconstruction based on this data and delta D data of the Dome Fuji core.

    Dataset citation

  • Kawamura, K., H. Motoyama, R. Uemura, S. Fujira, K. Azuma, Y. Fujii, O. Watanabe, 2007, Dome Fuji Ice Core 340KYr (2500m) d18O Data, 1.00, Arctic Data archive System (ADS), Japan,

    Data Download

    Download File Name Search:

    Spatial coverage

  • N:  -77.32°   S:  -77.32°   E:  38.7°   W:  38.7°  

    Temporal coverage

  • 2007-08-01   -   2007-08-01


  •  CC BY 4.0


  • Kenji Kawamura
    (National Institite of Polar Research)
  • Hideki Motoyama
    (National Institite of Polar Research)
  • Ryu Uemura
    (National Institite of Polar Research)
  • Shuji Fujira
    (National Institite of Polar Research)
  • Kumiko Azuma
    (National Institite of Polar Research)
  • Yoshiyuki Fujii
    (National Institite of Polar Research)
  • Okitsugu Watanabe
    (National Institite of Polar Research)